RYAN Mills has been omitted from Warriors' 23-man squad to travel to Bristol on Sunday (1pm).

The centre, recently linked with a mid-contract move to either Bath or Wasps at the end of this season, was an unused replacement in the 22-21 home defeat to Bath last week and does not appear on the club's list of injured players.

Wales international centre Ashley Beck is back from from illness and full-back Jamie Shillcock and wing Perry Humphreys return following injury at Ashton Gate.

Beck replaces South Africa international centre Francois Venter who faces between four and six weeks on the sidelines having ruptured ligaments in his thumb.

Wing Nick David retains his place after a try-scoring Premiership debut and fly-half Duncan Weir and number eight Cornell du Preez are again on club duty having trained with Scotland’s Six Nations squad earlier in the week.

Blindside flanker Ted Hill has recovered from a slight groin injury sustained against Bath and he takes his place in an unchanged pack.

Hooker Niall Annett is set to make his first appearance in two months having recovered from a shoulder injury, he is among the replacements along with loosehead prop Kai Owen.

Owen will make his first Premiership appearance if he comes on having made five senior appearances as a replacement in other competitions.

Bristol have made five changes to their starting XV for the clash.

Bristol: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Piers O’Conor, 12 Sam Bedlow, 11 Henry Purdy, 10 Callum Sheedy, 9 Harry Randall; 1 Jake Woolmore, 2 Will Capon, 3 Lewis Thiede, 4 Dave Attwood, 5 Joe Joyce, 6 Chris Vui, 7 Jake Heenan, 8 Nathan Hughes.

Replacements: 16 Shaun Malton, 17 Yann Thomas, 18 John Afoa, 19 Luke Hamilton, 20 Dan Thomas, 21 Andy Uren, 22 Ioan Lloyd, 23 Alapati Leiua.

Unavailable: Harry Thacker (neck), Jordan Lay (knee), James Lay (leg), Aly Muldowney (head), Steven Luatua (neck), Siale Piutau (knee), Luke Daniels (shoulder), Will Hurrell (head), Charlie Powell (ankle).

Warriors: 15 Jamie Shillcock, 14 Perry Humphreys, 13 Ollie Lawrence, 12 Ashley Beck, 11 Nick David, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Francois Hougaard; 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Matt Moulds, 3 Nick Schonert, 4 Anton Bresler, 5 Graham Kitchener, 6 Ted Hill, 7 Marco Mama, 8 Cornell du Preez.

Replacements: 16 Niall Annett, 17 Kai Owen, 18 Richard Palframan, 19 Andrew Kitchener, 20 Sam Lewis, 21 Michael Heaney, 22 Jono Lance, 23 Scott van Breda.

Injured: Callum Black Justin Clegg, Conor Carey, Michael Fatialofa, Ed Fidow, Dean Hammond, Alex Hearle, Noah Heward, Tom Howe, Joe Morris, Farai Mudariki, Melani Nanai, Francois Venter.