MALVERN Joggers' first league race of the year was at the Croome New Year's Day 10k.

Neil Warne was fourth overall in 46 minutes five seconds with Nick Yarworth first man 60 and over in 48.49.

Paul Millsom was second man 60 and over in 48.54 and Warwick Taylor second man 50 and over in 53.04.

Barbara Gawlak clocked 1.00.05, Lesley Ashton 1.06.27 for third woman 60 and over, Tim Winstanley 1.12.22, Mark Dillon 1.12.33, Tracey Taylor 1.12.59, Graham Bird 1.13.04, Jane Spicer 1.21.50, Mark Spicer 1.29.49, Ian Rocke 1.29.51, Gemma Pattinson-Thomas 1.41.46 and Cheryl Clarke-Phillips 1.41.48.

Joggers' Andrew Brown clocked 43.04 at the Worcestershire Cross Country Championships.

Ben Toon won at the Severn Valley parkrun.

Ashton was first in the women’s over 60 category for Malvern Vegan Runners at the Dudmaston Dirt Run.

The undulating 10-kilometre route through tracks in woodlands and around the lakes of the National Trust estate saw several runners fall in the slippery conditions.

Joggers' Warne finished eighth in 44.12 while Gawlak ran 58.37, Clarke-Phillips 1.37.32 and Pattinson-Thomas 1.38.37.

The Draycote Water 10k was completed by Joggers' Winstanley in 1.06.02 and Laura Williams in 1.23.04.

Simon Richardson was second at Mallards Pike parkrun in 19.19 with Ben Toon seventh in 20.22.

Viv Tolley did 29.40 and Shona Toon 34.55.

In the latest Herefordshire Cross Country League race at Rotherwas, Joggers' Richardson managed 46.19, Ben Toon 50.19, Will Turnbull 52.10 and Brown 53.38.