MALVERN Joggers hosted their annual Christmas party and awards ceremony at Manor Park.

Three judges from other clubs picked out the winners from the Joggers votes.

Two special awards went to chairman Carl Flint and club secretary Jerry Greer who are standing down from their roles after many years of service.

They have both been running with the club since Joggers were founded in 2003.

The London Marathon places were awarded to Jim Wheatstone and Stacy Binks while Neil Warne won the Edinburgh Marathon place.

Nine other race places and prizes were raffled off with the proceeds going to the Citizens Advice bureau.

Jamie Francis received the best newcomer accolade.

Elizabeth Bell was most improved member after completing her first marathon on graduating through a couch to 5k programme.

The unsung hero was Paul Newman for his efforts behind the scenes.

Club person of the year was Suzie Lane for her running achievements.

The chairman's award went to Emily Seyler for her outstanding work with the couch to 5k scheme.

The Joggers' champions league men's winner was Alvin Milner with Francis second and Warwick Taylor third.

The women's honours went to Pat Johnson with Tracey Taylor second and Laura Williams third.


Mallards Pike night race: Andrew Brown 47 minutes 36 seconds.

Dirt Run Winter Warrior Wyre Forest: Neil Warne 45.42, Cheryl Clarke-Phillips 1.30.15.

Telford 10k: Shona Toon 1.02.12, Ben Toon 1.02.17.