Head along to The Nunnery for a spooky evening on the hunt for paranormal activity.

The former convent, established by the Community of the Holy Name on Ranelagh Road in 1879, will be open to explore on Saturday (June 8) night at 8pm until 2am.

Participants will have access to the church and the spooky venue's basement rooms and corridors.

Nearby residents have reported ghostly activity in the empty building, hearing singing and chanting, and builders' tools going missing on site.